Junior Board members pose for a photo

The Junior Board celebrates at their annual fundraising event, Sweet Home Brews.

The Ronald McDonald House Charities of Alabama Junior Board’s mission is to recruit elite young professionals in the Birmingham area to raise money and awareness for the Ronald McDonald House and its mission. As a junior board member, you will have the opportunity to establish relationships with other young professionals and to give back to the community through volunteer and fundraising.


  • Must be between the ages of 22 and 39
  • Able to serve a two-year term
  • Pay annual dues of $100
  • Available for meetings (second Tuesday of every other month at 6 p.m.)
  • Motivated to volunteer and fundraise for the benefit of RMHCA’s mission!

Applications are accepted on a rolling basis and if the Junior Board is full, interested professionals will be added to the Members in Waiting list. Members in Waiting have priority to membership when a current member steps down or becomes inactive.

For information or questions, contact Development Manager Kelsey Seehase by email or call 205-638-7319.

Annual Fundraising Event

Sweet Home Brews
October 6, 2023
Interested in sponsoring? Learn more!

Read more about the 2022 event

Junior Board 2023


Emma Abele
Logan Sessions
Vice President
Bryant Cheatham
Sydney Simmons
Membership Chair
Lindsay Van Noy
Marketing Chair
Colee Harkins
House Chair
Joshua AlexanderTrevor McClanahan
Eliza BickslerSydnie McGuff
Charlotte BrakmannKimberly Merritt
Jaylen BrownCollin Pettell
Margaret Anne ClarkGuice Potter
Robert CrismonErin Prewitt
Becky DanielsonThomas Shoe
Joanna FallenJessica Sirkin
Savannah GaddyClara Stimpson
Kallie HoltHunter Talley
Gregor JenkinsKeaira Turner
Paul LearaVictoria Yokley
Stephanie Marrero